Teter Quadrangle Dorm Reviews at Indiana University

πŸ“ˆ
πŸ”Ž
πŸ‘
⏰  10/15/23

3.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

It is pretty small, at least the Wissler section. The laundry room is small and about 40 washers and dryers is not enough for 4-5 buildings. Wissler does not have an elevator, I believe Rabb is the only one. It is a good dorm for those in the Luddy LLC.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

πŸ‘
🧐
πŸ’¬
⏰  10/11/23

4.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Teter's main building is called Rabb. Here are the mailboxes and the central desk.There is also a library with lots of entertaining activities you may enjoy with your friends. The Formal Lounge, another fantastic spot to study or hang out, with its entrance held by Rabb. For Jacobs students, it features two practice rooms, a grand piano, couches, and a fireplace. Rabb also has a game room and the Teter Theater. The gaming section, which has a range of table games like pool and roulette, is next to the theater. Additionally, Teter provides an Academic Support Center (ASC) where you can receive free assistance with your writing or math homework. Students are free to utilize the available printers and PCs. In the basement are laundry facilities.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ—―
🧐
✌️
⏰  10/07/23

4.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I got a lot of mixed reviews before I moved in, and they were mostly negative. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that it really isn’t that bad. In comparison to other dorms it’s a bit subpar, but it’s location is VERY convenient and it’s quite nice.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›€
πŸ“ˆ
πŸ’¬
⏰  07/29/23

2.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

it was a great experience and a nice transition to college. the location was great and its fairly new so the building is pretty nice. you have pod bathrooms so you get privacy when going to the bathroom.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🧐
πŸ›€
πŸ›‹
⏰  07/23/23

3.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Teter Quadrangle is one of the residential areas on the Indiana University (IU) Bloomington campus. It is a housing complex that offers on-campus living for students, providing them with a vibrant and engaging community atmosphere. Here are some key features and highlights of Teter Quadrangle: Housing Options: Teter offers various types of housing, including traditional dormitory-style rooms, suites, and apartments. This variety provides students with different options based on their preferences and needs. Community: Teter is known for its strong sense of community and social atmosphere. The quad layout encourages interaction among students, making it easier to meet new people and form friendships. Facilities: The complex typically has common spaces for studying and socializing, laundry facilities, and recreational areas. These amenities contribute to the overall convenience and comfort of student life. Location: Teter Quadrangle is situated on the IU Bloomington campus, making it convenient for students to access academic buildings, libraries, dining halls, and other university resources. Involvement: The residential staff at Teter often organizes various events and activities to engage and connect students. This involvement helps students feel more connected to the campus community and enhances their overall college experience.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›‹
🏠
✌️
⏰  05/21/21

4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

It was fun and I made lots of memories. The rooms were not too small and the bathrooms were nice anc clean. The staff was nice but the building needed a little tender love and care. Overall it was a great first expirience at college.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ₯³
πŸ“ˆ
πŸ—―
⏰  05/14/21

4.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I loved it, I met my best friends here. I created relationships that lasted me throughout my whole previous college term. I even made great memories and honestly the dorms are just fun to live in. I honestly miss it

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

✌️
πŸ—―
πŸ›‹
⏰  05/13/21

3.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Teter Quadrangle was overall a great dorm. It was located centrally so it was close to the library, to the food court and the gym. I met my best friends there. I was on an all girl's floor which made the rest rooms very clean in comparison to other floors.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🧐
πŸ’¬
πŸ—―
⏰  04/07/21

4.8/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Teter is one of the best dorms to live in location, cleanliness, and social wise. It is in the middle of campus and right across the street from the gym, so no excuses! Wright is also across the street along with other food courts not far at all.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ”Ž
πŸ—―
πŸ“ˆ
⏰  03/02/21

4.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Living in Teter as a freshman provides you with such a great experience your first year on campus. I live in Teter Rabb in room C202 on the second floor and, in all seriousness, I believe that this is the best location possible. This is for several reasons: Location, the quality of housing, and the price point. The first reason I have is that Teter is in the center of campus, which is really, really nice considering the fact that campus covers nearly 2,000 acres. If you were to be living in one of the southern quadrangles, such as Wilkie, it would be over a half-hour walk to the arches, one of the most iconic scenes on campus that features many academic buildings in the area. From Teter, it's just a 15-minute walk. While living at Teter or Wright or pretty much any central neighborhood quadrangle, you'll be walking 15-20 minutes max, with most locations being much closer in proximity. For instance, the Kelley School of Business is just a 5-minute walk or so from the building, which is really nice when we have cold, snowy Indiana weather. It's also a 3-minute walk from the Herman B. Wells Library, which is a premier location for studying or doing homework. While Teter is a great location in terms of schoolwork, it is located in a just as good (if not better) location for food. The Wright food court is just west down the road, and you can easily make it there in just a couple of minutes. Even closer than that in the opposite direction is a Jimmy John's, Subway, Red Mango, Bubble Tea, and a Bloomington essential Pizza X. As for the dorms themselves, they are pretty chic. There are new laminate hardwood floors in every room as well as new carpeting in the hallways. These upgrades were made during the renovation project that IU has funded for the past couple of years after black mold was found (yikes)! All of the black mold has since been removed upon reconstruction. There's actually a pretty funny policy on campus that says you could get in trouble for falsely saying that certain dorms have black mold, and as you can guess, the Teter quadrangle is one of them. Each room comes with (per person) a bed, a desk, a nightstand, a wardrobe, and a shoe rack. Typically speaking, each room will have two people but, because of COVID, single rooms were more common this year. The bathrooms weren't great, but they weren't bad either. It's a YMCA bathroom style, where there's a sink, toilet, and shower in the room with a lock on the door, it's a single-person bathroom that about 4-5 rooms will share. This is much better than the full-on communal bathrooms that people have to use at Wright. On the main floor, there are amenities such as the Luddy computer lab and pool tables, which are both very nice to have around. Finally, the price of Teter is very fair. The most expensive dorm you can stay in on-campus as a freshman is Briscoe, which is considered to be "enhanced". It's also thousands of dollars more per year than Teter, which is considered to be standard. Standard rooms have AC, and standard rooms without AC, well, don't have AC, and enhanced rooms have a suite-style bathroom, where your room is connected to a bathroom that is connected to just one more room. All in all, I think it's fair to say that Teter is very reasonably priced ($4,500 per semester), all things considered.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ’¬
πŸ”Ž
✌️
⏰  01/10/21

4.2/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I have lived at Teter Quadrangle for one semester so far, as a freshmen. The staff and graduate students have made my transition from home to a college dormitory successful and easy. I recommend this.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ”Ž
πŸ₯³
πŸ›€
⏰  11/28/20

4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Teter is a pretty nice dorm! There is a study area with plenty of different options for tables and rooms with printers, TVs and outlets; there is a library where you can check out books and study as well; there's an entertainment area with seats and a large TV, wonderfully air-conditioned and heated; and a separate area with a piano. The way to the laundry room is a bit creepy and a very often the washers and dryers have issues, but they usually get fixed rather quickly. The dorms themselves are nice as well. I was concerned when I heard there had been a mold problem in the past, but it had led to them renovating the dorms and making them new and comfortable. The best part are the private bathrooms. And I can't speak for other floors, but it is rather quiet. I believe the worst parts are that there is no eating area in Teter and how slowly maintenance responds to our requests. The closest eating area is in Wright building next door, with a cafeteria and convenience-style store, which is pretty nice. My complaint about maintenance comes from when a fountain in the hallway had busted and spilled water on the carpet for about a full day before they finally came and used very, very loud tools at 8 am. Other than that, however, I've enjoyed living here. It's in the central neighborhood as well, meaning that it's been very easy to travel to other places on campus. I love walking to the Wells library, the aboretum area, the fountain, and through the wooded area, which are all close by. It's very relaxing.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.