Arbol de la Vida Dorm Reviews

πŸ›€
πŸ’¬
πŸ“ˆ
⏰  05/22/21

4.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I did not have the best experience at this dorm. I think that a big factor from my bad experience was due to COVID and the people who lived on my floor this year. We couldn't bring people into of dorm rooms and the gym at Arbol was closed due to COVID. My hallmates were very loud and my RA never did anything about it. The police showed up at 2 AM one time because one of my hallmates had alcohol poisoning. There was always screaming almost every night from my hallmates and would wake me up in the middle of the night. Don't get me wrong this dorm is really nice and I would recommend it just sucked because of the people in my hall and COVID.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

πŸ₯³
πŸ—―
πŸ‘
⏰  04/27/21

4.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Overall I enjoyed my experience at Arbol de la Vida. While it is on the outer part of campus, it is not far from the gym and very close to the stores and restaurants on University Blvd. The custodial staff does a great job making sure things are clean.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ—―
πŸ›‹
🧐
⏰  03/22/21

4.2/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Super clean and nice! The dorm is newer and everything is well maintained. The area is a bit far from the actually center of campus, but the large space and high ceilings make up for any negative reviews.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ₯³
πŸ›‹
🧐
⏰  12/29/20

4.6/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

The study and work rooms are always available and they provide a great controlled environment to focus and be productive in with school work. The staff is always so friendly and easy to contact, the only issue I’ve come across is having to wear masks outside.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ—―
πŸ›‹
πŸ”Ž
⏰  12/28/20

4.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

It is always clean and the workers are extremely kind, I believe it is the best dorm on campus. The halls are kept quiet and the RA’s are really helpful and make the experience that much better, they are amazing.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ₯³
🧐
πŸ‘
⏰  10/20/20

4.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Arbol de la Vida is a great dormitory for new or upcoming freshmen. The building is relatively new, and therefore has a clean and modern feel. It is a great way to get connected to the UA community and meet friends from the honors college (this dorm is one of two dorms for honors students).

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ‘
πŸ₯³
πŸ›€
⏰  10/11/20

4.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I lived in the dorm for one year while I was a freshman. I lived next to two girls who liked to stay up late and party very loudly. My only other complaint about the door was that it was on the corner of campus and many of my class were in the center of campus.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🧐
πŸ›€
πŸ”Ž
⏰  09/25/20

4.8/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

There's a sense of community, even if you're the reclusive type. The staff will always take a moment to say "Good morning" or ask about your day. The study rooms provide a place to study outside your room and the common areas are great meeting places to study or watch movies with friends.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

✌️
πŸ‘
πŸ”Ž
⏰  09/19/20

4.5/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

There was not a moment where I did not feel safe. I loved the staff they would create a lot of games for all of us to interact and make games. I met my forever friend which is my roommate. I would not trade my experience in this dorm it was a blast.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE