Hassayampa Dorm Reviews at ASU

๐Ÿ 
๐Ÿ‘
โœŒ๏ธ
โฐ  07/26/23

3.4/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

It is nice that Hassayampa is really close to campus, so it's hard to be laate to classes if you are walking from the dorm rooms. A major con is sharing a wall with the partiers of the school, since the dorm is for business majors.

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐ŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

๐Ÿฅณ
๐Ÿ‘
๐Ÿง
โฐ  06/07/21

2.8/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

Living in a dorm definitely presented the opportunity to make more friends and build close relationships with my peers. On the other hand, sharing a space with others presents a number of interpersonal challenges, especially when other people in the dorm are messy, loud, or disrespectful of the shared space. I definitely think everyone should utilize the opportunity to live in a dormitory at least once in their life if possible. It is a unique experience.

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐Ÿ‘
๐Ÿฅณ
๐Ÿ 
โฐ  03/02/21

5/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

Hassayampa was the best dorm. They were clean and modern. The rooms are large with high ceilings and lots of light. Thought on the southeast corner of campus, the dorms are conveniently located to other student housing options.

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐Ÿ’ฌ
๐Ÿ›€
๐Ÿ“ˆ
โฐ  01/11/21

3.9/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

Hassayampa in my opinion is the only dorm on ASUs campus that gives you a real college vibe. Depending on the building you live in also kinda determines cleanliness. I lived in building D so it was pretty clean, minus all the broken exit signs. You share a bathroom with your roommate and suitemates so that all depends on how clean you keep it. Overall I enjoyed living in Hassy, 8/10 overall.

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

โœŒ๏ธ
๐Ÿ“ˆ
๐Ÿ›‹
โฐ  12/27/20

3.8/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

Moving in as a freshman, I had no friends and did not know anyone at the Hassy dorms. But I was able to meet and speak with a ton of different and new people, just like me. My roommates and suite mates were clean and friendly, and everyone else down the hall was the same. The RA was also super friendly, informative and helpful

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐Ÿ“ˆ
๐Ÿ”Ž
๐Ÿ›€
โฐ  11/27/20

4.6/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

I have lived in the Hassayampa residential hall for 4 year, (3 as an RA) and I can say that this is one of the best communities on campus. We are given a lot of space in comparison to other dorms, more than even the honor college, and those rooms are even more expensive. the open floor plans give plenty of room for you to design your room how you please, and the maintenance staff will quickly fix anything you need.

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐Ÿฅณ
๐Ÿ›‹
๐Ÿ”Ž
โฐ  11/16/20

3.3/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

It is pretty quiet at the building I am at, which is building D. The bathrooms are okay, but the shower needed a lot of cleaning. Overall though all the people I have met have been pretty nice and there are rarely any insane things that happen in the hallway.

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐Ÿ’ฌ
๐Ÿ“ˆ
๐Ÿ›€
โฐ  11/10/20

3.6/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

Hassayampa is an average dorm to live in. Nothing special. Unually fire alrms at weird hours of the night c

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐Ÿ”Ž
๐Ÿ‘
โœŒ๏ธ
โฐ  11/03/20

4.9/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

I really enjoyed my experience here. The rooms were roomy and very clean. Whenever I needed something or had an issue, maintenance came quickly and with not much question! The people were really nice and chill. The location is great and you can walk to so many great food places in less than 5 minutes. Overall totally recommend living here if you're going to ASU. It was a great experience!

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐Ÿ“ˆ
๐Ÿ 
โœŒ๏ธ
โฐ  10/05/20

3.3/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

There were frequent damages to the common areas. Maintenance would take a long time until they were able to get to these damages. There is an RA on your floor, mine was very helpful throughout the year!

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐Ÿฅณ
๐Ÿ’ฌ
๐Ÿ‘
โฐ  10/01/20

4/5.0

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

 

Staying at Hassayampa was an experience I would not have wanted to miss. I had a lot of fun and made some very close friends. The only complaint I would have would be the noise levels; the hallway could be very noisy during the week.

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงญ   LOCATION

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงผ   CLEANLINESS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ‘‹   STAFF

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›    MAINTENANCE

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›€   BATHROOMS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿงฏ   SAFETY

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ›‹   COMMON AREAS

โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜† โ˜†

๐Ÿ“ฃ   NOISE

๐ŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.