Libra Community Dorm Reviews at UCF

πŸ”Ž
🏠
πŸ₯³
⏰  08/31/23

3.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Libra was a pretty quiet dorm. It was an older part of the building but I did not mind. They usually had events for the community that were always pretty fun. My RA was pretty cool she was always around if needed and not intrusive.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

🏠
πŸ›€
πŸ—―
⏰  08/30/23

3.8/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

We had to replace the shower head, and the water here is terrible. But it is really affordable and the rooms are a nice size. It was not cleaned well before I arrived, and ants get in occasionally, but they're not so hard to deal with.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ’¬
πŸ›€
πŸ”Ž
⏰  07/11/23

3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

The cinder block walls in Libra Flagler made it feel like a prison, and it was really hard to do dishes in the sink. The bathroom always created mold and there’s no key to the bathroom so my roommate and I would get locked out a lot.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ—―
πŸ”Ž
🏠
⏰  06/07/21

5/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I loved my freshman dorm. The size was perfect, and it felt very homey. Libra community has the best location on campus. The RA was great and very respectful of everyone on the floor. I felt very safe.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ“ˆ
πŸ”Ž
πŸ›€
⏰  05/22/21

4.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

You get what you pay for. It's cheap and not the most luxurious, but it's in a good location on campus and has all that you need as a freshman. Plus, you're very close to the gym and 63 South. You really cannot go wrong with living at Libra.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›€
πŸ₯³
πŸ“ˆ
⏰  03/17/21

2.6/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Everything that could break in our dorm that could broke, broke. Occasionally brown stuff would come through the sink water. AC/heat didn't work at all even after maintenance "fixed it". Had to have water to our shower cut off for 2 days. Toilet stopped working. Overall good location but really poor quality and experience.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

✌️
πŸ›‹
πŸ“ˆ
⏰  02/01/21

3.3/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

My experience at Libra is fairly well. You are surrounded by freshman students so you don't really feel uncomfortable. They have a great common area where you can cook, grab supplies, study, and even play video games.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ‘
🏠
🧐
⏰  01/14/21

4.5/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

So far my experience at the Libra Community has been great. We have a cleaner who comes to sanitize the shared bathrooms and sink areas. I feel very safe in my dorm and have no complaints about the staff or other students living here.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ›€
πŸ“ˆ
🧐
⏰  01/13/21

4.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I really like living in Libra. It's very close to the gym and the parking is right next to the buildings. I haven't heard many complaints about this community. The only thing I don't really like is that there are not enough laundry units and we have one community kitchen for like 5 different buildings that we share with another dorm community.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.