Tower I Dorm Reviews at UCF

πŸ“ˆ
πŸ₯³
✌️
⏰  10/31/23

3.1/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Tower 1 is the oldest Tower out of the four and it shows! It is not nearly as updated or well kept as the rest of the towers. It is full of mold, odd smells, and is barely cleaned. I witnessed a granola bar wrapper sit in the hallway for up to two weeks. While this tower is first to receive any inspections it is last on the list for maintenance to come and to be cleaned.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

πŸ’¬
πŸ›€
πŸ‘
⏰  10/27/23

4.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

As a freshman, the experience that I have at Tower I is exemption. I really like how the building is constructed and organized externally and internally. The staff and the community are friendly and helpful. One issue that I can say is the elevator usually be out of service, which makes the stairs is the only solution for getting upstairs and downstairs. Generally, it is a great experience!

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ“ˆ
πŸ₯³
πŸ‘
⏰  05/27/21

2.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

kinda messy roommates but otherwise fine. first floor is a lot better to live on because no one does anything but i heard the upper floors are a bit louder and rowdier, maybe because there’s no RA nearby

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ’¬
✌️
πŸ›€
⏰  05/20/21

4.2/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

Sometimes the internet isn't super reliable, but that's usually only during the most busy, high-traffic times of the day - and with the tower being right across the street from all knight study, you can get internet there if you really need to. The location in knights' plaza is very nice; there's a lot of food and other students there, and you're near Memory Mall, which has a few classroom buildings and hosts fun events like concerts. Being near the Addition Arena and the stadium means there can be a lot of light and sound on game nights, especially when those cars that are obnoxiously loud drive by. If your dorm is near another dorm that houses someone with terrible hygiene, you might get gnats, but I've never had bugs aside from gnats and the occasional silverfish. Just keep your room clean and you should be fine.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ—―
🏠
🧐
⏰  03/30/21

4.4/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I have enjoyed my experience and time at Tower 1 here at UCF. In my opinion it is the best on-campus housing at UCF. There is a nice common area pictured above, and a kitchen for those who do not want to eat at the dining services provided by UCF. The placement of the Towers housing community is great as it is right next to the football, basketball, and baseball stadiums alongside other restaurants surrounding the area.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

✌️
πŸ’¬
πŸ‘
⏰  01/29/21

4.8/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I love the location and the dorm room itself. I think it is perfect for your first years at college because it almost has an apartment feel to it. The staff is very helpful, and maintenance attends to your needs quickly. Overall it was a great experience

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

🧐
πŸ’¬
πŸ›€
⏰  12/20/20

3.6/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

It is very EXPENSIVE. The only common area is on the first floor. Loud neighbors but that's college for you. During the winter you have a great view of the lights and festivities. Direct next to football stadium and a bunch of takeout options.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸ—―
πŸ“ˆ
πŸ‘
⏰  10/15/20

4.9/5.0

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

 

I love love love living here and I would definitely live here again! A nice set up and has a kitchen so you dont have to eat out all the time, if you can afford it do it. I love living on campus and so close to everything.

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧭   LOCATION

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧼   CLEANLINESS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ‘‹   STAFF

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›    MAINTENANCE

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›€   BATHROOMS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

🧯   SAFETY

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ›‹   COMMON AREAS

β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†

πŸ“£   NOISE

πŸŽ‰

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.

Need a Roommate? Get Started Here.